Upcoming Bands

$15 members, $25 non-members
(special events priced separately)
Visitors and new members always welcome!

Bookings: Please Text to 0419 030 595

7:30pm – 10:15pm unless otherwise stated
The Highway, cnr Anzac Hwy & Marion Rd, Plympton

Please note bands and personnel may change due to unforeseen circumstances.

28th May 2024 – Sister Margaret’s School for Wayward Girls Jazz Ensemble #1

From 6:45pm – a youth band led by Zac Treloar, details to come

Then, from 7:30pm…


David Goodwin – trumpet
Jason Hammond – piano, banjo, vocals
Julian Ferraretto – violin
Alana Dawes – bass
Sam Millar – drums
Paul van der Koogh – reeds, dodgy vocals

Have you checked out the jazz club’s YouTube channel? There are hundreds of clips!
Visit it at www.youtube.com/southernjazzclubadelaide and don’t forget to
like the videos and subscribe to the channel! It helps get the word out about our amazing club!

1st June 2024 – SJC Jazz Supper Dance with the Paul Komninos Orchestra!

The Southern Jazz Club Inc. presents a Winter Supper Dance with a fantastic swing dance band led by Paul Komninos playing tunes from the 1910’s onwards!
BYO drinks & food platters, and enjoy a great evening of music with no fuss!
General admission – no reserved seating
Bookings close Thursday 30th May 2024 (unless already fully booked). NO TICKETS AT THE DOOR.

$25 members | $30 non-members
Doors @ 6pm, music 6:30-9:30pm
Western Youth Centre
79 Marion Road, Cowandilla

STRICTLY LIMITED TICKETS – first in best dressed!

Book online here (members please refer to the email with your member discount code) or book at the jazz club on Tuesday night!

4th June 2024 – Hot Foot Jazz

Graham Eames – trumpet
Ron Flack – reeds
Martin van der Koogh – trombone
Brian Loffler – bass
Chico Czikowski – piano, vocals
Dave Sutton – drums

11th June 2024 – Bill Polain’s “The AllStars”

From 6:45pm: youth band The Francis Ho Glass Factory featuring Kallan Francis (guitar), James Ho (bass), Ben Spitty (trumpet), Johnny Turner (sax), and Stephanie Daly (drums)

Then from 7:30pm:

Bill Polain – trombone, vocals
Lyndon Gray – bass
John Stephens – drums
Paul van der Koogh – clarinet, tenor, vocals
Jason Hammond – piano, vocals
Warren Heading – trumpet, vocals
and featuring vocalist Bec Watt, and
special guest Peter Hooper on banjo!

18th June 2024 – Marlene Richards and the Armchair Ride

Marlene Richards – vocals
Dave McEvoy – piano
Tim Bowen – bass
Mario Marino – drums
Emile Ryjoch – reeds
Tom Voss – trombone


with fabulous band Capitol Swing

Luke Thompson – vocals
Tom Pulford – reeds
Tom Voss – trombone
Robbie Chenoweth – trumpet
Tim Bowen – bass
Dave McEvoy – piano
Mario Marino – drums

2nd July 2024 – Brenton & Jason: The Two Tenors

Brenton Tregloan – tenor guitar, banjo
Jason Hammond – tenor guitar, piano
Lily Appelt – bass
Paul van der Koogh – clarinet
Julian Ferraretto – violin
James Nisbet – drums

9th July 2024 – Just Jazz does TV Show Themes

This group and concept was a hit at the Australian Jazz Convention and the Port Fairy Jazz Festival with special guest from Victoria, Don “The Face” Mayne!!

Harvey Duff – bass
Don Mayne (Mildura) – trumpet, vocals
Martin van der Koogh – trombone
John Stephens – drums
Lainie Jamieson – piano, vocals
Paul van der Koogh – reeds, vocals

16th July 2024 – details to come

23rd July 2024 – details to come

30th July 2024 – SPECIAL NIGHT: The Duncan Hemstock AllStars

6th August 2024 – Zooma Zooma: A Louis Prima Tribute

13th August 2024 – SJC Youth Awards Night (details to come)